Executive Committee

Meet the Executive Committee

The Executive Committee leads the representation and campaigning work of the Students’ Union. They deliver campaigns to support liberation, equality, diversity and inclusion. They ensure policies passed by student members are upheld and consider student ideas.

The members of the Executive Committee are: The full time Officers (President and full time Vice Presidents), The Faculty Reps and the Campaign Reps. All of these positions are filled by students voted in by students to keep you at the center of everything we do. 

  • Amanda Campbell-White

    Vice President (Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences)

  • Mary Copsey

    Vice President (Business and Law)

  • Laura Douds


  • Fraser Luther-Yarwood

    Vice President (Health, Education, Medicine & Social Care)

  • Matt Hayes

    Vice President (Science & Engineering)

Cambridge Campaign Reps

International Rep (Cambridge)

LGBT+ Students’ Rep (Cambridge)

Trans Students' Rep (Cambridge)

Women’s Rep (Cambridge)

Cambridge Faculty Reps

AHSS Faculty Rep (Cambridge)

B&L Faculty Rep (Cambridge)

HEMS Faculty Rep (Cambridge)

S&E Faculty Rep (Cambridge)

Chelmsford Campaign Reps

Black & Minority Ethnic (BME) Students’ Rep (Chelmsford)

Disabled Students’ Rep (Chelmsford)

International Rep (Chelmsford)

LGBT+ Students’ Rep (Chelmsford)

Women’s Rep (Chelmsford)

Chelmsford Faculty Reps

Other stories...

2018-19 Campaigns: Peer Mentoring (Fraser Luther-Yarwood)

Your VP, Fraser Luther-Yarwood, is working on a peer mentoring scheme with the university! ...(more)

2018-19 Campaigns: Managing Stress (Amanda Campbell White)

Your VP Amanda Campbell White is working to help alleviate student stress levels! ...(more)

2018-19 Campaigns: Body Positivity (Amanda Campbell White)

Your VP Amanda Campbell White is promoting messages of body positivity and providing events on campus to celebrate all bodies! ...(more)