The Election 2020

  1. Nominations Open: 3rd February 9am
  2. Nominations Close: 4th March Midday
  3. Voting Week: 14th - 20th March 


Stand in the Election:

Want to stand for a role in the Election?Nominate yourself now - click here

Thinking of running to be an ARU Delegate at the National NUS Conference? 


What is The Election 2020?

The Students' Union is the recognised representative body for all ARU students. We run elections annually so students can choose the members of their executive committee including Full-time Officers, Campaign Reps and Faculty Reps. 

Full-time officers take a year out of their studies and work full-time with the Students' Union to deliver campaigns and create change for students at ARU. Campaign and Faculty Reps continue their studies while volunteering their time with the Executive Committee, meeting once a month and campaigning on behalf of the students in their constituency. A full description and list of the roles available can be found by clicking the buttons below: 



The students voted in during The Election 2020 are trained by the SU and have dedicated members of staff to support them. 

If you want more information about any of these roles please find us in Peter Taylor House (Cambridge) or on the first floor of Tindal (Chelmsford) or contact


Know someone who would be great for one of these roles? Why not let them know here:

Recommend a Friend


Any other questions? Look through pages above, see our FAQ page or get in touch.


"Be the change, stand for what you believe in"