News Article

and link: Back

The Election 2023 Results

Meet the winners of the 2023 Election!

No ratings yet. Log in to rate.
Image showing The Election logo

After a busy few months of nominations, campaigning and voting in the 2023 Election the results are finally in and it’s time to announce the winners!


This year saw a huge voter turn-out, with over 3,500 students making their voices heard and over 13,100 votes being cast. Winners were announced in a celebration at 92 on Friday 3rd March. The successful candidates will take up their post and begin representing you, the student body, on the 1st July 2023.


We are pleased to announce the new Officer Team is as follows.


Meet your new President – Muneeb Iqbal


Meet your new Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences Vice President – Arya Shaji


Meet your new Business and Law Vice President – Neelima Muraleedharan Menon


Meet your new Health, Education, Medicine and Social Care Vice President – Nithin-Raj Govindan-Krishnan


Meet your new Science and Engineering Vice President – Adora Siqueira 


Meet your Healthcare Practice Vice President returning for a second year – Sharmeen Jawad

Image of the new Elected Officers

Meet your new London Farringdon Vice President - Hasan Kamruzzaman 

Meet your London East India Vice President returning for a second year - Tamika Carter

Image of Tamika Carter

Image of Hasan Kamruzzaman

Congratulations to the winners and thank you to everyone that voted in the 2023 Election.

We look forward to seeing you again next year for the 2024 Election!  


No comments have been made. Please log in to comment.