The Election 2019

  1. Nominations Open
    7 Jan
  2. Nominations Close
    13 Feb
  3. Voting Week
    25 Feb - 1 March
  4. Results Night
    1 March


THE ELECTION 2019

CHOOSE YOUR LEADERS


The Students' Union is entirely led by YOU.
 

The nominations are closed. The candidates are nervously awaiting voting week. It's almost time for you to choose the next leaders of your Students' Union. 

Voting opens online 9am, 25th February and closes 2pm, 1st March. So prepare yourself to make your decision.

 

What is The Election?

The Students' Union is the recognised representative body for all core ARU students and is led by a team of students, our Executive Committee, who are elected annually. The time has come to find the new team and we're looking for candidates for both full-time, paid and part-time, voluntary positions.

 

SEE THE CANDIDATES

Positions

 

The Big Candidate Debate: Live stream tonight from 6:30pm!

 

 

"Be the change, stand for what you believe in, lead your Students' Union"
 

 

Any other questions? Look through pages above, see our FAQ page, check out the official T&C's (Bye Law 4), or get in touch.

 

 

 

Key Contacts

General enquiries
Megan Bennett
ARU London Manager & Democracy Coordinator
Email: m.bennett@angliastudent.com

ARU London
Halimo Hussain
SU Coordinator (ARU London)
Email: h.hussain@angliastudent.com

For Faculty Rep enquiries;

Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences

Demi Smith
Representation Coordinator (AHSS)
Email: d.smith@angliastudent.com

Business & Law and Science & Engineering

Toby Pallatt
Representation Coordinator (S&E and B&L)
Email: t.pallatt@angliastudent.com

Health, Education, Medicine & Social Care

Rachel Wilkenson
Representation Coordinator (HEMS)
Email: r.wilkenson@angliastudent.com

For Campaign Rep enquiries;

Rose Guy
Campaigns and Education Enhancement Coordinator
Email: r.guy@angliastudent.com

Key Dates

Monday 7 Jan (9am)
Nominations open

Wednesday 13 Feb (12pm)
Nominations close

Wednesday 13 Feb (5-6:30pm)
Candidates briefing

Friday 15 Feb (12pm)
Manifesto, slate and other form(s) deadline

Friday 15 Feb (4pm)
Campaigning starts

Wednesday 20 Feb (6pm - 8pm)
The Big Candidate Debate

Monday 25 Feb (9am)
Voting open

Friday 1 March (2pm)
Voting closes

Friday 1 March (7pm)
Results night