Society of the Month

 

 

 

At ARU Students' Union, we know that our societies make a huge difference to the overall university experience. The Society of the Month scheme is designed to recognise groups who have worked hard to deliver events and activities for their members or have built a community on campus.

If you're a committee member in a society, member of a society or know of a society that's been working hard, you can nominate for the Society of the Month award.

 

Nominate a Society

 

Criteria:

The club or society must be affiliated with ARU Students' Union. All affiliated clubs and societies can be viewed here.

  • A society can only win a society of the month award once per semester
  • Only an active society can be nominated
  • All students and staff can nominate
  • Has made a noticeable change to improve the development of the society
  • Demonstrated exceptional commitment, dedication and effort for its members
  • Gone above and beyond what is expected of the society

 

Nomination deadlines:

October 2019 - Wednesday 16th October

November 2019 - Wednesday 20th November

December 2019 - Wednesday 11th December

January 2020 - Wednesday 15th January

February 2020 - Friday 28th February

March 2020 - Friday 27th March

April 2020 - No awards due to SU Awards

May 2020 - Wednesday 20th May

June 2020 -Wednesday 17th June

July 2020 - Wednesday 15th July

August 2020 -Wednesday 12th August

September 2020 - Wednesday 9th September

 

Law Society - Society of the month and the Committee member of the Month Award!

Sun 05 Jan 2020

During the first semester of teaching (September - December 2019), our Committee members' efforts to make the Society prosper have been twice recognised by the Students' Union! We have received the Society of the Month Award, and ur President have been recognised as the Committee Member of the Month!

 
 

Other stories...

Give It A Go and get out there

Want to try something new? Find out more about our Give It A Go's ...(more)