News Article

Who won in 2017?

Take a look at last year's winners

No ratings yet. Log in to rate.

Societies Awards 

Best New Society:

Tea and Hot Chocolate Society 


Most Improved Society 

MMA and Self Defense Society 


Society Person of the Year:

Shannon Crowley


Society of the Year 

Anglia Ruskin Sirens Cheerleading 


Society Honours 

Laura Douds

Anuli Joy Osegboh

Megan Pearman

Onella Khan

Ashley Chea

Amy Kelly


Democracy and Representation Awards 

Campaign of the Year

Pads and Pants


Education Impact Award 

Kyia Thompson

Fraser Luther - Yarwood 


Rep Honours 

Muazu Abdul-mu-umin

Stewart Watson 

Alice Goodheart 

Hannah Chan 

Emily Gibney

Emily Reynolds 


Rep of the Year 

Jamie Vincent 


Volunteering Awards 

Community Award

Olivia Hang


Fundraising Group of the Year

Anglia Ruskin Law Society (Cambridge)


Charity Fundraiser of the Year

Anglia Ruskin Sirens Cheerleading


Volunteering Honours 

Sophie Butrymowicz

Anna Hollander 

Blessing Raimi

Hannah Skinner

Alice Siegwart 

MMA Fitness and Self Defense Society 

Thea Maragkakis

Volunteering Project of the Year

Student Minds


Volunteer of the Year

Sam Martin


Union Awards 

Activist of the Year

Jamie Vincent 


Environment Award

Tea and Hot Chocolate Society 


Inclusivity Award

Hannah Belcher


Student Staff of the Year 

Hannah Belcher 

Kayleigh Tonkins 


Union Honours  

Jess Hunter 

Leon Staffa 

Shannon Crowley

Shannon Doherty 

James Morgans

Alice Goodheart 


Outstanding Contribution 

Laura Douds 


No comments have been made. Please log in to comment.