Log in

The Winners 2021

Excellent Module Award – Observation and Experiment

Outstanding Personal Tutor Award – Sally Pritchard

Outstanding Supervisor Award – Andrew Morrison 

Excellent Teaching Award AHSS – Tuncay Durna

Excellent Teaching Award FBL – Katerina Penna

Excellent Teaching Award HEMS – Tegan Winnington

Excellent Teaching Award FSE – Tracey Proctor

Inclusivity Award – Sarah Hart

Professional Services – Tom Brown

Student & Staff Collaboration Award – Aimee Neaverson

Special Recognition Award – Sharon Ferrie


Congratulations to all of the winners! New for this year we additionally awarded Highly Commended certificates for each category. 

Highly Commended 2021

Excellent Module Award – Quantitative Research Methods

Outstanding Personal Tutor Award – Nebil Achour

Outstanding Supervisor Award – Russell Kabir

Excellent Teaching Award AHSS – Paul Nelson

Excellent Teaching Award FBL – Jane Martin

Excellent Teaching Award HEMS – Michelle Hawkins & Sally Pritchard

Excellent Teaching Award FSE – Phillip Pugh

Inclusivity Award – Andrew Morrison

Professional Services – Kay Norman

Student & Staff Collaboration Award – Andrew Noble

Special Recognition Award – Elizabeth Coome


Relive the awards ceremony and feel #ARUProud #ARUMAD

Made a Difference Awards are student led, co-ordinated by the Students’ Union, and are all about students recognising fantastic, inspirational and life-changing Anglia Ruskin Staff. What makes a truly amazing student experience is identified through the nominations and this feedback contributes to improving all areas of our University.

Anglia Ruskin Students' Union is a company limited by guarantee and a charity registered in England and Wales. Registered Company No. 08064796 and Registered Charity No. 1148574. The registered office of Anglia Ruskin Students' Union is Helmore Building, East Road, Cambridge, CB1 1PT

Powered by MSL