Log in

Made a Difference 2016 Winners 

We celebrated the fantastic teaching that happens all year around at Anglia Ruskin due to the dedication of ARU’s wonderful staff team. This year we received 1345 nominations – our highest number ever in the Made a Difference awards and the quality of the nominations were superb.

Outstanding Tutor or Supervisor

Roberto Filippi

Benjamin Evans

Jas Sangha

Lindsey Rose

Richard Hayward

Most Innovative Teaching

Arun Yadla

Marian Bond

Anthony Kitchener

Jill Baldwin

Lyn Jones

Excellent Module

Mammalogy - Andrew Smith, and the staff team 

Care of the Seriously Ill and Young Person - Alice Skull, and the staff team 

Writing Poetry - Caron Freeborn, and the staff team 

Fundamentals of Specialist Community Public Health Nursing - Ann Pettit, and the staff team

Leadership in Practice - Alhajie Saidy Khan, and the staff team 

Fantastic Feedback and Communication 

Sergio Fava

Sarah Hall

Jennifer Lim

Gavin Millar

Phillip Howlett

Lloyd Gray

Best Support Staff 

Joanne Hooson

Nicola Faulkner

Isabelle Flexer

Fiona Inglis

Special Recognition 

Robin Gowers


Made a Difference Awards are student led, co-ordinated by the Students’ Union, and are all about students recognising fantastic, inspirational and life-changing Anglia Ruskin Staff. What makes a truly amazing student experience is identified through the nominations and this feedback contributes to improving all areas of our University.

Anglia Ruskin Students' Union is a company limited by guarantee and a charity registered in England and Wales. Registered Company No. 08064796 and Registered Charity No. 1148574. The registered office of Anglia Ruskin Students' Union is Helmore Building, East Road, Cambridge, CB1 1PT

Powered by MSL