Log in

We are delighted to announce the shortlist for the Made a Difference Awards 2022.

Outstanding Personal Tutor Award

Laura Scott - Senior Lecturer

Nicola Jones - Senior Lecturer

Pennie Byrne - Senior Lecturer

Vanessa Ferguson - Associate Professor


Outstanding Supervisor Award

Anna Markovska - Deputy Head of School

Bhavisha Parmar - Distance Learning Tutor

Gregory Allen - Senior Lecturer

Helen Rose - Senior Lecturer Practitioner


Excellent Teaching Award

Emily Godden - Lecturer (AHSS)

Imranali Panjwani - Senior Lecturer (B&L)

Katie Kuken - Lecturer Practitioner (HEMS)

Bhavisha Parmar - Distance Learning Tutor (S&E)

Jennifer Rafter - Deputy Head of School (HEMS)

Alessia Mevoli - Associate Lecturer (B&L)


Inclusivity Award

Jin Zhang - Deputy Head of School

Emily Godden - Lecturer

Nicola Jones - Senior Lecturer

Lata Gautam - Associate Professor


Professional Services Award

Arjun Patel - International Manager

Kate Summally - Student Engagement & Development Coordinator

Liz Wren - Fitness Coach

Made a Difference Awards are student led, co-ordinated by the Students’ Union, and are all about students recognising fantastic, inspirational and life-changing Anglia Ruskin Staff. What makes a truly amazing student experience is identified through the nominations and this feedback contributes to improving all areas of our University.

Anglia Ruskin Students' Union is a company limited by guarantee and a charity registered in England and Wales. Registered Company No. 08064796 and Registered Charity No. 1148574. The registered office of Anglia Ruskin Students' Union is Helmore Building, East Road, Cambridge, CB1 1PT

Powered by MSL