Log in

The Winners 2018

We celebrated the fantastic teaching that happens all year around at Anglia Ruskin due to the dedication of ARU’s wonderful staff team. This year we received 1,092 nominations, recognising the amazing work of staff at ARU.


Excellent Teaching

Oriola Sallavaci - Senior Lecturer

 Sonia Ozkaya - Academic Lecturer

 Theresa Vince - Senior Lecturer

 Oliver Smith - Clinical Skills Tutor Paramedic Science

 Andrew Smith - Acting Deputy Head of Department

 Niall Caldwell - Principal Lecturer


Inclusive Lecturer  

Oriola Sallavaci - Senior Lecturer


Innovative Lecturer

Nicky Milner - Senior Lecturer


Outstanding Module

Newborn and Infant Physical Examination (NIPE)


Outstanding Supervisor

Helen Marshall - Senior Lecturer


Outstanding Personal Tutor

Kate Houlden - Senior Lecturer

 Philippa Vincent - Academic Lecturer

 Joanne Outteridge - Senior Lecturer

 Nicky Milner - Senior Lecturer

 Liam Kite - Senior Lecturer

 Andrew Brady - Senior Lecturer


Professional Services

Jane Bousfield - Student Adviser (Disability)


Special Recognition

Ryan Hill - Senior Lecturer


Student Staff Partnership

Shabnam Sadeghi Esfahlani - Senior Lecturer


25th Anniversary Award

Hilary Engward

Made a Difference Awards are student led, co-ordinated by the Students’ Union, and are all about students recognising fantastic, inspirational and life-changing Anglia Ruskin Staff. What makes a truly amazing student experience is identified through the nominations and this feedback contributes to improving all areas of our University.

Anglia Ruskin Students' Union is a company limited by guarantee and a charity registered in England and Wales. Registered Company No. 08064796 and Registered Charity No. 1148574. The registered office of Anglia Ruskin Students' Union is Helmore Building, East Road, Cambridge, CB1 1PT

Powered by MSL