Log in

The Winners 2017

We celebrated the fantastic teaching that happens all year around at Anglia Ruskin due to the dedication of ARU’s wonderful staff team. This year we received 1085 nominations, recognising the amazing work of staff at ARU.

Outstanding Tutor or Supervisor Award

Fred Sherratt

Jane Martin

Kerstin Hacker

Lindsey Rose

Pepsi Takawira


Innovative Teaching Award

Elliott Bird

Lyn Jones

Nina Whittle


Excellent Module Award

Behaviour Change and Communication for Public Health

Emergency Midwifery Skills


Newborn and Infant Physical Examination


Inclusive Lecturer Award

Elliott Bird

Luke Cooper

Pennie Byrne


Non-Academic staff

Alison Hunte

Nigel Cooper


Learning Community Award

Julia Carr

Kerstin Hacker

Vanessa Knowles

Loren McCarthy


Special Recognition Award

Alun Minifrey

Michael Duignan

Made a Difference Awards are student led, co-ordinated by the Students’ Union, and are all about students recognising fantastic, inspirational and life-changing Anglia Ruskin Staff. What makes a truly amazing student experience is identified through the nominations and this feedback contributes to improving all areas of our University.

Anglia Ruskin Students' Union is a company limited by guarantee and a charity registered in England and Wales. Registered Company No. 08064796 and Registered Charity No. 1148574. The registered office of Anglia Ruskin Students' Union is Helmore Building, East Road, Cambridge, CB1 1PT

Powered by MSL